MAT 320 - DigiPen - Fall 2020



Available Content:

Quiz 2: Tuesday, October 6
Quiz 1: Thursday, September 10
Midterm Exam ID assignments and pdfs

Midterm Exam: Tuesday, October 20
Final Exam: TBA
Bring one sheet of notes, 2-sided, calculators OK, for each exam

MAT320 syllabus (pdf).
MAT599 syllabus (pdf).

Homework Assignment 1 due Friday, Sep 11
Homework Assignment 2 due Tuesday, Sep 22
Homework Assignment 3 due Tuesday, Sep 29
Homework Assignment 4 due Tuesday, Oct 13

Check your Quiz 1 data
Quiz 1 Answers
Check your Quiz 2 data
Quiz 2 Answers
Check your Midterm Exam data
Midterm Exam Answers

All homework is due on the Moodle page by midnight on the due date.
Homework Late Penalty: 10% per day.

Quiz link .

Note: If you do not see your PIN in class participation scores, please email me with a PIN.

Check your participation scores.
Check your quiz scores.
Check your homework scores.
Check your project scores.
Check your midterm exam scores.
Check your final exam scores.

PARI resources: PARI
Fourier Transform: Osgood Notes

Course Projects:
Project 1 Due: Friday, September 18
Project 2 Due: Friday, October 9
Notes on DFT (pdf)
Project 3 Due: Friday, October 30
Notes on FFT with Bit Reversal (pdf)
Project 4 Due: Friday, November 13
Project 5 Due: Friday, December 4
Extra Credit Project 6 Due: Friday, December 4
sample filtered wav files (dir)

Sample Code:
Complex Parser (txt)
Root of Unity (txt)
Fourier Envelope (for wav file I/O) (txt)
SciLab file to graph a polynomial (.sci)
same SciLab file (viewable as txt) (txt)
Wave file header code (J Hanson) (txt)

Sample data:
Project 1 test data (txt)
Project 2 test data (txt)
Project 3 sample output (txt)



Matt Klassen